Conservation Fellows

The Wall of Honour for Conservation Fellows was established by Sukau Rainforest Lodge to recognise influential individuals, leaders, conservationists and experts who have vastly contributed to ecotourism, sustainable development, the environment, and the communities of Kinabatangan River.

Clement Lee

Micheal Groom

Alvin Ung

Datuk Anthony Lamb & Datin Anthea Phillipps

Karen & Quentin Phillips

Dr. Mina T. Gabor

Yukio Hasegawa

Dr. Arthur Chung

Dr. Dale Straughan

Dr. Dionysius Sharma

Dr. Wong Siew Te

Tengku Zainal Abidin

Dato' Dr. Mikaail Kavanagh

Dr. Geoffrey Davison

Datuk Sam Mannan

Dr. John Payne

HRH The Prince Consort of Denmark

Arq. Hector Ceballos-Lascurain

Carol Patterson

Kari Ongong

Dr. Isabelle Louis

Agnes Keith

Tim Kelly

Sir David Attenborough

Dr. Reza Azmi

Sylvia Jeanes

Megan Epler Wood

Costas Christ

Masaru Takayama

Prof. Ross Dowling

Hitesh Mehta


Dear Valued Guests,

Please be informed that the Malaysian government has extended the Movement Control Order (MCO) for another 14 days, from 18 March 2020 until 14 April 2020 to mitigate the impact of Covid-19 in the country. The extension of the MCO was announced on 25 March 2020 by the Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin at 1300 hours.

What Sukau Rainforest Lodge are doing during this time:

  • All customers who are currently on tour with us will continue their tour but exclude attractions that are closed. Please inform us if you would prefer to cut-short your tour.
  • All customers who are travelling with us from 18 March 2020 onwards will be given a 12-months Flexi Plan. If you wish to cancel your tour instead, please let us know.
  • Due to the government requirement, our lodge will need to be closed for two weeks from 18 March 2020 to 14 April 2020. We will still be reachable during this time.